Tags

, ,

I hate that I say I won’t talk to you for a month then think about it constantly and wonder how you are. I NEED to put you in time out… By not talking to you for a month but you’re like a sweet little baby that looks at me and goes “I miss you” or “I love you” or “I fucked up, I’m sorry”. You’re the calm after the storm and the storm before the calm. I hate that you know all the correct buttons to press to piss me off; yet you know all of them to make it better. I hate you. But I can’t hate you. You were my best friend, and I loved you. And I think it was mutual. I was never quite sure. You played me up the wall yet I still let you in. I hate myself for doing it. Yet I love myself for the frickin little kid I let into my life because he makes me smile and laugh and makes me feel cared about. “It becomes so much easier to part with someone you love, when you’ve convinced that both parties never loved each other in the first place.”

